Contact Us

Have a question? Contact us! You may reach us by mail and email using the contact information below, or you may directly contact UT Extension of Davidson County for support:

MGofDC Mailing Address:

P. O. Box 41055, Nashville, TN 37204-1055

Email: info@mgofdc.org

UT/TSU Extension, Davidson County

1417 Murfreesboro Pike, Nashville, TN 37217

Tel: (615) 862-5995

Website: https://extension.tennessee.edu/davidson/


ATTENTION MEMBERS: 

To pay member dues, please send check made out to Master Gardeners of Davidson County for $20 to the P. O. Box listed above, attention Tom Coulter, Treasurer


Chairpersons Contact Information


EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE 

Nominated and voted be members every year

President - sets direction for organization

Alisa Huntsman (2008)

president@mgofdc.org

Co-First Vice President - Coordinates monthly member meetings

Paul Martin (1998) & Robert Bryan (2015)

1vp@mgofdc.org

Second Vice President - Supervises project gardens

Anne Underhill (2015)

2vp@mgofdc.org

Corresponding Secretary - Sends information to members and public on behalf of organization

Kalli Lipke (2017)

info@mgofdc.org

Recording Secretary - Records board and member meetings

Carolyn Turner (1997)

records@mgofdc.org

Treasurer - Accounts for organization's monies

Tom Coulter (2015)

treasurer@mgofdc.org

Membership Chairperson - Manages member database & services

Karen Brown (2016)

membership@mgofdc.org

Education Chairperson - Coordinates continued education and community outreach

Robert Mather (2000)

education@mgofdc.org

Events Chairperson - Supports annual and special events

Marilee Jacobs (2013)

events@mgofdc.org

UT/TSU Extension Agent Advisor

David Cook (ex-officio)

PROJECT GARDENS

Nominated by executive committee

Demonstration Garden at Ellington Agricultural Center
Shirley Lee, Emeritus;  Co-chairs:  Trish Scudder (2017) and Gene Gallagher (2017)
demogarden@mgofdc.org
Grassmere Historic Gardens
Rich Shiavi & Chuck Vehorn
grassmere@mgofdc.org
Harding Garden at Belle Meade
Muff Cline
hardinggarden@mgofdc.org
Kitchen Gardens at The Hermitage
Mary Langford
hermitagegarden@mgofdc.org

Nashville City Cemetery

Catherine Atwell & Robert Mather

citycemetery@mgofdc.org


PROGRAMS

Nominated by executive committee

Music and Molasses not held in 2018

Nashville Lawn & Garden Show (2019)

vacant

Speakers Bureau (2018)

Joan Clayton-Davis

speakers@mgofdc.org

Tennessee State Fair (2018)

Bren Letson & Catherine Atwell

statefair@mgofdc.org

Urban Gardening Festival (2019)

Nancy Wilcenski 

ugf@mgofdc.org

Junior Gardener Camp (2019)
Pam Swoner
jrmg@mgofdc.org
Mentoring Program
vacant
Bus Field Trips
Vacant

ADMINISTRATIVE

Nominated by executive committee

Master Gardener Class Liaison
Pam Swoner
mentors@mgofdc.org
Member Garden Tours
Gloria Ballard
tours@mgofdc.org

Merchandise

Jean Buffler

merchandise@mgofdc.org

Newsletter Editors

Andrea Pruijsseres

newsletter@mgofdc.org

Kalli Lipke

info@mgofdc.org

Volunteer Service Liaison

Lois Frances (2004)

Extension Office Coordinator

Barbara Hoffman

calendar@mgofdc.org

Historians

vacant
Hospitality
vacant

© 2018 Master Gardeners of Davidson County All Rights Reserved. NOTICE: Trade and brand names are used only for information. Tennessee Extension does not guarantee nor warrant the standard of any product mentioned; neither does it imply approval of any product to the exclusion of others which also may be suitable. Programs in agriculture and natural resources, 4-H youth development, family and consumer sciences, and resource development. University of Tennessee Institute of Agriculture, U.S. Department of Agriculture and county governments cooperating. Tennessee Extension provides equal opportunities in programs and employment.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software